RHM
The raw material traders

Raw materials | Residual materials | Recycling

We are the cycle

RHM stands for reycling
from raw materials & residues

ferrous scrap

alloyed scrap

foundry scrap

non-ferrous scrap

secondary material

industrial residuals

Weisse Balken RHM
Services

With effectiveness and efficiency

Our services in the field of scrap handling include the purchase and sale of old and new scrap as well as processing and reliable logistics. Through our processing, we produce recycled raw materials for use in steel plants, foundries and other metal-processing businesses. In our high-performance and reliable processing plants, we effectively and efficiently process steel, metal and alloyed scrap as well as precious metals and smelter residues into resource-saving products.

washing of turnings
 

Turnings washing plant

In our turnings washing plant, we can separate turnings from emulsions with surfactants before drying them. After the cleaning process, the turnings are free of any impurities, and can also be packed in big bags according to the customer’s request. The raw material traders

research and development

 

 

 

 

DRT

As part of the circular economy, we are proud to act responsibly and sustainably for our future according to strict guidelines. As part of the RHM Group, DRT works together with research institutions on innovations and optimisations to shape the recycling of raw materials and residual materials in a future-oriented way. DRT also provides consulting services in these areas.

Precise analysis of scrap
 

laboratory

In our laboratory, we can determine the elemental composition of scrap using an OES (optical emission spectrometry) device and an XRF (X-ray fluorescence analysis) device. For this purpose, we can also melt samples in a laboratory scale induction furnace, e.g. for to create a sample block from turnings. In our analysis method, we can determine the melting losses in addition to the proportion of wetness and oil in the sample.

Blend composition
 

Blending

By combining different alloyed scrap the materials are blended according to the customer’s specifications, primary raw materials such as nickel, chromium or molybdenum in the form of ferroalloys can be saved.

Cutting & handling of scrap - also on site

 

 

Cutting & handling

For our customers we also offer processing by flame cutting and mechanical cutting to charging box size. We also carry this out on site at your produciton site for a reuse of the recycled scrap. We are also glad to take care of the handling required for this.

Production of cooling scrap

 

 

Impact mill for cooling scrap production

With the help of an impact mill, we can ball sheets from new scrap stored dry for delivery to steelworks as cooling scrap.

Baling of scrap

 

Baling press

RHM Group’s processing facilities also include balers, which can be used to produce bundles of sheets matching the requirements of our foundry and steelworks customers. New scrap from the steel, automotive and metal packaging industries serves as the input material for the bundles with dimensions of 30 x 30 cm, 40 x 40 cm or 60 x 60 cm.

Briquetting

Briquetting press

With our briquetting press we have the possibility to briquette turnings. The compacted product is brought back into the circular economy.

Logistics

 

 

Logistics: by truck, train or vessel

With its container service, RHM Group is able to provide, exchange and collect containers. In our warehouses spread all over Germany we can handle scrap by truck, wagon, barge and also by seagoing vessel. The portfolio also includes overseas containers for export.

Weisse Balken RHM
Jobs

We are looking for you

We look forward to receiving your application, also on your own initiative.

Contact

10 + 2 =

We introduce ourselves

Corporate film

Through consistent and healthy growth, RHM Group has become one of the largest suppliers of raw materials with warehouses covering the entire Ruhr region and operating sites throughout Germany. RHM Group is the perfect partner in terms of procurement, processing and trading of steel, non-ferrous and alloyed scrap. RHM, THE RAW MATERIAL TRADERS

What we achieve

Sustainability

We as RHM Group have been supplying steel mills, foundries and other metal processing companies nationwide and internationally with high-quality steel, non-ferrous and alloyed scrap since our founding in 1992. This also includes smelting by-products from steel mills and foundries or declassified products. All substances are processed safely and competently. All this is done with the aim of achieving the best possible reuse through accuracy, knowledge and experience gained over decades.

In all of this, we are a significant driver for sustainability.

  • Using 1 tonne of scrap saves 1.4 tonnes of iron ore.
  • Using 1 tonne of scrap saves more than 1.6 t of CO2.
  • In this way, we reduce climate and environmental costs by billions, and we can do this infinite times by recycling.

Many years of experience | Reliable network | Incubator for innovations | Strong partner

Scrap pile
what is important to us

Environmental and quality management

With our certifications, we provide our partners with certainty and a clear conscience. For our environment we take comprehensive responsibility and guarantee the highest quality for our customers. Regular checks and optimisations are essential for us. We always comply to the folowing standards:

Quality: DIN EN ISO 9001
Environment: DIN EN ISO 14001
Occupational safety and health: DIN EN ISO 45001
“Entsorgungsfachbetrieb (EfB)”
Energy management system: DIN EN ISO 50001

Environmentally friendly storage of scrap

Scrap which can be hazardous to people and the environment is stored on paved ground according to the requirements of the valid Water Resources Act. This eliminates the risk of contamination of soil, groundwater and waters. For the storage of our turnings, we use steel surfaces together with emulsion separation systems to ensure that no emulsions or oils are released into the environment. The precipitation water that accumulates is channelled through separation systems before it is cleaned and fed into the groundwater. We use excavators, wheel loaders, trucks and forklifts to handle the scrap.

Monitoring of radioactivity

In order to eliminate any risk to humans and the environment from radioactivity above the natural level of intrinsic radiation in the scrap, a radioactivity measurement is carried out at all our sites when the material enters and leaves the plant. For levels above the regulatory limits, a clearly defined process is carried out to safely detect and remove the radiation source.

Call Now Button

RHM
Die Rohstoffhändler

Rohstoffe | Reststoffe | Recycling

Wir sind der Kreislauf

RHM steht für Recycling
von Rohstoffen & Reststoffen

FE-Schrotte

Legierte Schrotte

Gießereischrotte

NE-Schrotte

Nutzmaterial

Industrielle Reststoffe

Weisse Balken RHM
Leistungen

Mit Effektivität und Effizienz

Unsere Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Verarbeitung von Schrotten umfassen neben dem Ankauf und dem Verkauf von Alt- und Neuschrotten auch die Aufbereitung sowie eine zuverlässige Logistik. Durch unsere Aufbereitung erzeugen wir Recyclingrohstoffe für den Einsatz in Stahlwerken, Gießereien und anderen metallverarbeitende Betrieben. In unseren leistungsstarken und zuverlässigen Aufbereitungsanlagen bereiten wir Stahl-, Metall- und legierte Schrotte sowie Edelmetalle und Hüttenreststoffe effektiv und effizient zu ressourcenschonenden Produkten auf.

Waschen von Spänen

 

Spänewaschanlage

In unserer Spänewaschanlage können wir Späne von Emulsionen mithilfe von Tensiden reinigen und anschließend trocknen. Nach dem Vorgang liegen die Späne frei von jeglichen Verunreinigungen vor, nach Kundenwunsch auch in Bigbags. Dieses Know-How bieten wir auch als reine Dienstleistung an.

Forschung und Entwicklung
 

 

 

 

DRT

Als Teil der Kreislaufwirtschaft (Circular Economy) sind wir stolz verantwortungsvoll und nachhaltig für unsere Zukunft nach verbindlichen Richtlinien zu handeln. Innerhalb der RHM-Gruppe arbeitet die DRT zusammen mit Forschungseinrichtungen an Innovationen und Optimierungen, um das Recycling von Reststoffen zu zukunftsorientiert zu gestalten. Die DRT berät auch in diesen Bereichen.

Genaue Analyse von Schrotten

 

Labor

In unserem Labor können wir Schrotte über ein OES-Gerät (optischen Emissionsspektrometrie) und ein RFA-Gerät (Röntgenfluoreszenzanalyse) auf die elementare Zusammensetzung analysieren. Hierfür können wir auch Proben in einem Induktionsofen in Labormaßstab aufschmelzen, um bspw. aus Spänen einen Probeblock (Regulus) zu erzeugen. In unserem Analyseverfahren können wir neben dem Anteil von Nässe und Öl in der Probe auch den Abbrand bestimmen.

Zusammenstellung von Blends

 

Blending

Durch die Erstellung von Zusammensetzungen verschiedener legierter Schrotte nach den Wünschen des Kunden (Blending) können Primärrohstoffe, wie bspw. Nickel, Chrom oder Molybdän in Form von Ferrolegierungen, eingespart werden.

Zerkleinerung & Umschlag von Schrotten – auch vor Ort

 

 

Zerkleinern & Umschlag

Für unsere Kunden bieten wir auch eine Bearbeitung (Brennschneiden sowie mechanische Zerkleinerung) mit Umschlag von Kreislaufschrotten, die nach einer Zerkleinerung auf Chargiermaß auf dem Firmengelände des Kunden direkt wieder eingesetzt werden können.

Herstellung von Kühlschrott

 

 

Kühlschrottmühle

Mithilfe einer Prallmühle können wir Bleche aus Neuschrotten verkugeln, um sie trocken gelagert an Stahlwerke als Kühlschrott zu liefern.

Paketieren von Schrotten
 

Paketpressen

Zu den Aufbereitungsanlagen der RHM-Gruppe gehören auch Paketpressen, mit denen wir Blechpakete passend zu Anforderungen an Gießereien und Stahlwerke herstellen können. Es können würfelförmige Pakete mit Abmaßen von 30 x 30 cm, 40 x 40 cm und 60 x 60 cm hergestellt werden. Als Vormaterial dienen Neuschrotte aus der Stahlindustrie und aus der Blechverpackungsindustrie.

Brikettieren

Brikettierpresse

Mit unserer Brikettierpresse haben wir die Möglichkeit Späne zu brikettieren und diese wieder kompakt in die Kreislaufwirtschaft zu bringen.

Logistik
 

 

Logistik: per LKW, Zug oder Schiff

Die RHM-Gruppe ist mit ihrem Containerdienst in der Lage Container zu stellen und zu tauschen bzw. abzuholen. Auf unseren Lägern verteilt im gesamten Bundesgebiet können wir Schrotte per LKW, Waggon, Binnenschiff und auch per Seeschiff umschlagen. Mit zum Portfolie gehören auch Übersee-Container für unseren Export.

Weisse Balken RHM
Karriere

Wir suchen Sie

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung, gerne auch initiativ.

Kontakt

5 + 2 =

Wir stellen uns vor

Unternehmensfilm

Die RHM-Gruppe ist durch konsequentes und gesundes Wachstum zu einem der größten Rohstoffanbieter mit flächendeckenden Lagern im Ruhrgebiet und Betriebsstätten im gesamten Bundesgebiet geworden. Die RHM-Gruppe ist der perfekte Partner in puncto Beschaffung, Aufbereitung und Handel von Stahl-, NE-Schrotten und legierten Schrotten. RHM, DIE ROHSTOFFHÄNDLER

Was wir bewirken

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir als RHM-Gruppe beliefern seit der Gründung 1992 Stahlwerke, Gießereien und andere metallverarbeitende Betriebe bundesweit und international mit hochwertigen Stahl-, Nichteisen- und legierten Schrotten. Auch Hüttennebenprodukte gehören dazu. Alle Stoffe werden sicher und kompetent aufbereitet. All das geschieht mit dem Anspruch an einen bestmöglichen Wiedereinsatz durch Genauigkeit, Wissen und Erfahrung, gesammelt über Jahrzehnte.

Bei all dem sind wir ein bedeutender Motor für die Nachhaltigkeit

  • Durch den Einsatz von 1 Tonne Schrott werden mehr als 1,6 t CO2 eingespart
  • Durch den Einsatz von 1 Tonne Schrott werden 1,4 t Eisenerz eingespart
  • damit reduzieren wir Klima- und Umweltkosten in Milliardenhöhe und das durch Recycling beliebig oft

Langjährige Erfahrung   |   Zuverlässiger Verbund    |   Inkubator für Innovationen    |     Starker Partner

Schrotthalde
was uns wichtig ist

Umwelt- und Qualitätsmanagement

Mit unseren Zertifizierungen geben wir unseren Partnern Sicherheit und ein gutes Gewissen. Für unsere Umwelt übernehmen wir umfassende Verantwortung und garantieren dabei höchste Qualität gegenüber unseren Kunden. Regelmäßige Kontrollen und Optimierungen sind für uns unverzichtbar. Wir richten uns stets nach den folgenden Standards:

Umweltgerechte Lagerung von Schrotten

Unsere Schrotte werden, sofern erforderlich, auf Flächen gelagert, die nach Wasserhaushaltsgesetz befestigt sind. So wird eine Gefahr durch Verunreinigung des Bodens, Grundwassers und Gewässer ausgeschlossen, die durch Anhaftungen hervorgerufen werden kann. Für die Lagerung unserer Späne gewährleisten wir durch  Stahlflächen zusammen mit Emulsionsspaltanlagen, dass keine Emulsionen und Öle in die Umwelt gelangen. Das anfallende Niederschlagswasser wird durch Abscheideanlagen geleitet, bevor es gereinigt weitergeleitet ins Grundwasser geleitet wird. Für den Umschlag der Schrotte nutzen wir Bagger, Radlader, LKW und Gabelstapler.

Radioaktivitätsmessung

Um eine Gefährdung von Mensch und Umwelt durch eine Radioaktivität oberhalb der natürlichen Eigenstrahlung im Schrott auszuschließen, wird an all unseren Standorten beim Eingang und Ausgang des Materials eine Radioaktivitätsmessung durchgeführt. Bei Werten oberhalb der behördlichen Grenzwerte wird ein klar definierter Prozess durchgeführt, um jegliche Gefahren auszuschließen.

Call Now Button